gpu: nvgpu: Wait for idle via FIFO registers
authorTerje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:45:02 +0000 (13:45 +0300)
committerEmad Mir <emir@nvidia.com>
Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:17:03 +0000 (11:17 -0700)
commitdee6301a2c38268860585737f47f2652ca215d1d
tree6befcff9309f13845635884f109cd8ee88363190
parent07830a2f0c60122f475ff22514146185ba7a05f3
gpu: nvgpu: Wait for idle via FIFO registers

Wait for engine idle via FIFO's engine status instead of submitting
WFI to channel. Submitting WFI and waiting is not robust, and wait
might invoke debug dump which cannot be done while powering down.

Bug 1499214

Change-Id: I4d52e8558e1a862ad4292036594d81ebfbd5f36b
Signed-off-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Deepak Nibade <dnibade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/432151
(cherry picked from commit 3719dff8287f5402eea81acb19ae21f028b1b968)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/432154
Reviewed-by: Emad Mir <emir@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Emad Mir <emir@nvidia.com>
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/dbg_gpu_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/fifo_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/fifo_gk20a.h