tegra: fiq_debugger: use device node to attach debugger
authordmitry pervushin <dpervushin@nvidia.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 11:35:02 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
committerMitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 04:35:12 +0000 (21:35 -0700)
commitde971a5560f40f4981d621c1bca23d00e84c6c9a
treee578e5b972cc7ef100818eb17c213b62b494d967
parenta3dfe6a39da7f089c83fbd02e1b5ea026b4883f7
tegra: fiq_debugger: use device node to attach debugger

Although FIQ debugger is a software entity, it makes sense to configure
it using device tree, as it is a hardware device. New device node with
compatible="nvidia,fiq-debugger" references another device nodes: console
port and interrupt source. Console port is specified using use-console-port
property, the interrupt source is referenced using use-wdt-irq. However,
in both cases it is possible to use "reg" and "interrupt" properties to
specify port and irq manually.

Bug 200081897

Change-Id: If33debe553653d5c753806320f203c3be49a51e8
Signed-off-by: dmitry pervushin <dpervushin@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Allen Yu <alleny@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/733183
(cherry picked from commit c7bd7c485a7019aa41d8151b971500fa0e6b53b5)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/741081
Reviewed-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/nvidia,fiq-debugger.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-soc-base.dtsi
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-ardbeg.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-loki.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/vcm30_t124.c
arch/arm64/boot/dts/tegra210-soc-base.dtsi
arch/arm64/mach-tegra/board-t210ref.c
drivers/platform/tegra/tegra_fiq_debugger.c