gcov-kernel: Make gcov work on vanilla gcc again.
authorTuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@nvidia.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 16:20:44 +0000 (18:20 +0200)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:42:07 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commitde9070669f8b7c2c6136b7fadbec2923250d284b
tree223ca25d9c387bcc6192f06760c1a43e5188e7c0
parenta986e4d70b11b65f2dbf77d9eff60d73e7819259
gcov-kernel: Make gcov work on vanilla gcc again.

Commit "gcov-kernel: patch for Android toolchain 4.4.x support" broke
support for gcov on vanilla gcc. Introduce #ifdefs to make it work on
both of them.

Since the gcov ABI for Android gcc is different, the build system
must set CONFIG_GCOV_TOOLCHAIN_IS_ANDROID when compiling with an
Android toolchain.

Also remove a few magic numbers from the original gcov code and fix a
unused function warning.

Bug 1155439

Change-Id: I7c18938e5503df4ee1c3f8de2b6f5a99ceef7f71
Signed-off-by: Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/162711
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
kernel/gcov/Kconfig
kernel/gcov/gcc_3_4.c
kernel/gcov/gcov.h