mm: use vm_unmapped_area() in hugetlbfs on tile architecture
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:02:17 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 01:22:26 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
commitdd5295965b77e5da6705953ef8a7fc528ea328a1
tree3c03f9811af136639572a44443c582ae5fd2ec25
parenta046be3d3ce33c747340b0716fda31f8f63a48b9
mm: use vm_unmapped_area() in hugetlbfs on tile architecture

Update the tile hugetlb_get_unmapped_area function to make use of
vm_unmapped_area() instead of implementing a brute force search.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build]
Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/tile/mm/hugetlbpage.c