video: tegra: host: Never release firmware
authorArto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 16:01:19 +0000 (19:01 +0300)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 16:49:43 +0000 (08:49 -0800)
commitdc96e4178b5a232456468ffaf21799146a5b9a1e
treed3cd1e729e67bda4d7c6c5291dbce7f568ef0b3f
parent231a96efcdf47e971ce70412332ad436b1ffb619
video: tegra: host: Never release firmware

Firmwares are currently released at the time we close the channel
device node. This causes unexpected side effects in cases where
the finalize_poweron is called only once to get the device booted
during the first time the device is accessed.

This patch fixes the issue by not releasing the firmware after it
has once loaded.

Bug 200033244

Change-Id: I8fc6748846e56ac0cc347feb170b239533a47252
Signed-off-by: Arto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/495220
(cherry-picked from commit 69bce0a17ad1e5457cfce0d66f6e1b4add7e9820)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/670671
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/host/flcn/flcn.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/flcn/flcn.h
drivers/video/tegra/host/nvhost_channel.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/t124/t124.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/tsec/tsec.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/tsec/tsec.h
include/linux/nvhost.h