arm: tegra: fan: clear next fan state before suspend
authorJean Huang <jeanh@nvidia.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:28:59 +0000 (12:28 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:28:04 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
commitdc673256f432c1de165d929cd868b96fb06ddc06
treea90648120af23c0e1b15dad5a64e9413c3fe3a3b
parentc71cc71ef69e5aeff5451b086f0d612b38974c33
arm: tegra: fan: clear next fan state before suspend

Original design was to restore fan to the state before suspend,
but fan-thermal detection should work itself to decide fan state after resume.

Bug 1273984

Change-Id: Ieac7688ed2ccf3dca3427c61e3d51a209cda79a3
Signed-off-by: Jean Huang <jeanh@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/222157
Reviewed-by: Anshul Jain (SW) <anshulj@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 50c891261a2b80d808b0f271f0f8005d3338035c)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/246416
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jun Yan <juyan@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Jun Yan <juyan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
drivers/misc/therm_fan_est.c
drivers/thermal/pwm_fan.c