clock: tegra21: Use virtual ADSP CPU for scaling
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Sun, 13 Jul 2014 07:16:42 +0000 (00:16 -0700)
committerYu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 23:22:47 +0000 (16:22 -0700)
commitd8b4779b69018b0ed722ed5bf2d0c3d3eccb5f6d
tree4546a199c052657164b1f1826f4506df096f0b92
parentfee13be90396ce992c9974571acc7e00e0536703
clock: tegra21: Use virtual ADSP CPU for scaling

Only virtual ADSP CPU clock should be used for ADSP frequency scaling,
since it provides a proper backup for ADSP source PLLA1 re-locking.

Respectively, updated APE activity monitor to use ADSP CPU as target
clock for ADSP DVFS.

Completely removed ADSP mux direct set rate operation (it was added as
a emulation band-aid until ADSP CPU is implemented).

Initialized ADSP CPU rate at 600MHz.

Bug 1413190

Change-Id: Ibf75b463d74131852778a9a3adf82ddfb4c19d38
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/437515
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm64/mach-tegra/tegra21_init.c
drivers/platform/tegra/nvadsp/ape_actmon.c
drivers/platform/tegra/tegra21_clocks.c