crypto: ansi_cprng - Fix off by one error in non-block size request
authorNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:33:11 +0000 (08:33 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 19:11:40 +0000 (11:11 -0800)
commitd8a7dd7122d411662e7ccf9986070fbe2ac2aeb2
tree9dd819920ee732bf4a7e15b80943bf2b493de4f5
parent4e467973ad083f10d5eee5c08429c63f2b5fd671
crypto: ansi_cprng - Fix off by one error in non-block size request

commit 714b33d15130cbb5ab426456d4e3de842d6c5b8a upstream.

Stephan Mueller reported to me recently a error in random number generation in
the ansi cprng. If several small requests are made that are less than the
instances block size, the remainder for loop code doesn't increment
rand_data_valid in the last iteration, meaning that the last bytes in the
rand_data buffer gets reused on the subsequent smaller-than-a-block request for
random data.

The fix is pretty easy, just re-code the for loop to make sure that
rand_data_valid gets incremented appropriately

Signed-off-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Reported-by: Stephan Mueller <stephan.mueller@atsec.com>
CC: Stephan Mueller <stephan.mueller@atsec.com>
CC: Petr Matousek <pmatouse@redhat.com>
CC: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
CC: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
crypto/ansi_cprng.c