x86: keep MP_intsrc_info untouched if we do not update mptable
authorYinghai Lu <yhlu.kernel@gmail.com>
Sat, 14 Jun 2008 08:26:41 +0000 (01:26 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 8 Jul 2008 08:36:40 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
commitd867e5310bd3c560093d39669ef52ff7f1b5711a
tree3be9c3a370de73eef951be4d6bd530064aa9fd3b
parent9a27f5c51629c3d3b7718dd4be3d2722b472fafe
x86: keep MP_intsrc_info untouched if we do not update mptable

Daniel Exner reported IO-APIC enumeration breakage in linux-next.

Alexey Starikovskiy found out that it might be related to
commit 2944e16b25 "x86: update mptable".

use enable_update_mptable to decide if need check before add mp_irqs array.

Reported-by: Daniel Exner <webmaster@dragonslave.de>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yhlu.kernel@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c
arch/x86/kernel/mpparse.c
include/asm-x86/mpspec.h