Staging: sm7xx: add a new framebuffer driver
authorWu Zhangjin <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2009 02:28:24 +0000 (10:28 +0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 23 Dec 2009 19:27:44 +0000 (11:27 -0800)
commitd7edf47947f9d921be6ca5fc8e83049124466f98
treea3147efcb4fa14252ace21f139769fa7c07d5e85
parent193cb93e5a5f32c0520eed17e87135d20594d1e1
Staging: sm7xx: add a new framebuffer driver

Yeeloong netbook has a sm712 video card, need this driver, but it is not
ready to upstream yet, so, go to drivers/staing at first.

This source code is originally from Silicon Motion Technology Corp, and
maintained at http://dev.lemote.com/code/linux_loongson for YeeLoong
netbook. I have done a lot of cleanups for it and merged it into my git
repository at http://dev.lemote.com/code/rt4ls.

Thanks to Simon for testing it on a little-endian x86 platform.

Thanks to Olivier Croset <olivier.croset@actis-computer.com> for
reporting the problem about __BIG_ENDIAN compiling problem and send a
relative patch.

The suspend/resume and blank support are contributed by Jason from
Silicon Motion Technology.

Tested-by: Simon Braunschmidt <sbraun@emlix.com>
Signed-off-by: Wu Zhangjin <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/staging/Kconfig
drivers/staging/Makefile
drivers/staging/sm7xx/Kconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/sm7xx/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/sm7xx/TODO [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/sm7xx/smtc2d.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/sm7xx/smtc2d.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/sm7xx/smtcfb.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/staging/sm7xx/smtcfb.h [new file with mode: 0644]