x86: remove stray <6> in BogoMIPS printk
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Sun, 27 Jul 2008 19:02:04 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 28 Jul 2008 12:22:26 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
commitd7ba11d01cfedf63b50391fbe4a05274b6992b43
tree5e7c429d99bbf985051032ec14536b46c7786cac
parent583323b9d2f624884a8c9563fb5a4d795f39ab07
x86: remove stray <6> in BogoMIPS printk

Rabin Vincent noticed that there's a stray <6> in BogoMIPS printk:

> Remove the extra KERN_INFO which causes this:
> Calibrating delay loop... <6>179.40 BogoMIPS (lpj=897024)
> - printk(KERN_INFO "%lu.%02lu BogoMIPS (lpj=%lu)\n",
> - loops_per_jiffy/(500000/HZ),
> - (loops_per_jiffy/(5000/HZ)) % 100, loops_per_jiffy);
> + printk("%lu.%02lu BogoMIPS (lpj=%lu)\n",
> + loops_per_jiffy/(500000/HZ),
> + (loops_per_jiffy/(5000/HZ)) % 100, loops_per_jiffy);
>  }

How about just using KERN_CONT and leaving the whitespace
for a patch that does the entire file?

Reported-by: Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in>
init/calibrate.c