scripts/sortextable: Handle relative entries, and other cleanups
authorDavid Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 18:23:14 +0000 (11:23 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 24 Apr 2012 18:42:20 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
commitd59a16836d917548cf41eda3369936684d527f5f
treea332ee65290db2a53fb3cfca6e97de2a622c3df6
parent706276543b699d80f546e45f8b12574e7b18d952
scripts/sortextable: Handle relative entries, and other cleanups

x86 is now using relative rather than absolute addresses in its
exception table, so we add a sorter for these.  If there are
relocations on the __ex_table section, they are redundant and probably
incorrect after the sort, so they are zeroed out leaving them valid
and consistent.

Also use the unaligned safe accessors from tools/{be,le}_byteshift.h

Signed-off-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1335291795-26693-2-git-send-email-ddaney.cavm@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
scripts/Makefile
scripts/sortextable.c
scripts/sortextable.h