ARM: tegra: cpuquiet: Honor G->LP delay on last core down
authorPeter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 21:22:02 +0000 (13:22 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:57:36 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
commitd441f9f24415dcc9f0134297e01014d260d22025
tree17df5185cc5d2233568ef0003f1206bedc0903e2
parentcf606657111cbfc9a23ef185b9ac41c99d1da8b9
ARM: tegra: cpuquiet: Honor G->LP delay on last core down

We cluster switch G->LP when 2 conditions are met:
1) we are in single core mode
2) CPU freq reaches idle_bottom_freq

After these 2 conditions are met, we wait for down_delay ms before
cluster switching. This patch ensures the timeout is also honored when
the first condition is met last.

Bug 1226607

Change-Id: Ic36f9cab09a5967b71409e44dbe89290f39cb26b
Signed-off-by: Peter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/196171
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuquiet.c