KVM: nVMX: VM_ENTRY/EXIT_LOAD_IA32_EFER overrides EFER.LMA settings
authorJan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Sun, 14 Apr 2013 10:44:54 +0000 (12:44 +0200)
committerGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 09:53:52 +0000 (12:53 +0300)
commitd1fa0352a151a597e8749e7be84121a1ff0d3502
treeca7605976c80dad0bf349693b8a5091227020e82
parent384bb783275145b70d769acf4c687957d1c61802
KVM: nVMX: VM_ENTRY/EXIT_LOAD_IA32_EFER overrides EFER.LMA settings

If we load the complete EFER MSR on entry or exit, EFER.LMA (and LME)
loading is skipped. Their consistency is already checked now before
starting the transition.

Signed-off-by: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Reviewed-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c