early_printk: consolidate random copies of identical code
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 23:17:18 +0000 (16:17 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 01:28:13 +0000 (18:28 -0700)
commitd0380e6c3c0f6edb986d8798a23acfaf33d5df23
tree454ea23060995d2e1326962cedfd6e86a335629d
parent07c65f4d1aa74f7cf1c46d7f96e05cfa3e628ba1
early_printk: consolidate random copies of identical code

The early console implementations are the same all over the place.  Move
the print function to kernel/printk and get rid of the copies.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: arch/mips/kernel/early_printk.c needs kernel.h for va_list]
[paul.gortmaker@windriver.com: sh4: make the bios early console support depend on EARLY_PRINTK]
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
13 files changed:
arch/arm/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/blackfin/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/microblaze/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/mips/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/powerpc/kernel/udbg.c
arch/sh/kernel/sh_bios.c
arch/tile/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/um/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/unicore32/kernel/early_printk.c
arch/x86/kernel/early_printk.c
include/linux/console.h
include/linux/printk.h
kernel/printk.c