ARM: tegra: dvfs: Always apply dvfs rail thermal floors
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2013 04:32:10 +0000 (21:32 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:05:32 +0000 (13:05 -0700)
commitce62ca5a7c32518039015b86e873bde49b286746
tree202e0ca7293ee70dccc05fec52b12953bb94f599
parent4330d1b6329cc628fc3b7d547c881ec40d71410a
ARM: tegra: dvfs: Always apply dvfs rail thermal floors

Re-factored dvfs rail thermal control so that thermal floors are
applied even when cooling devices are not present or not supported.
Maximum (cold) floor will be set in such case to be safe at any
temperature. Added warnings on different thermal floors and cooling
devices configuration missmatches.

Bug 1248374

Change-Id: I7e0917d15c44587d32d4fad446dcb2dae12c6fb7
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/212323
(cherry picked from commit e65de993d561afae1aadfea1453392fc07168295)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/213446
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra11_dvfs.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra_cl_dvfs.c