ipv6: only apply anti-spoofing checks to not-pointopoint tunnels
authorHannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 20:46:04 +0000 (22:46 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 23:29:41 +0000 (16:29 -0700)
commitce08aa04215ea3309c47677f55d3b52d31d6a97a
treed1edf7f0102d06b03ec6693a5b60ba35f46a4e3b
parentb692b29868295c504e1e9c306762aa89ab3997a2
ipv6: only apply anti-spoofing checks to not-pointopoint tunnels

[ Upstream commit 5c29fb12e8fb8a8105ea048cb160fd79a85a52bb ]

Because of commit 218774dc341f219bfcf940304a081b121a0e8099 ("ipv6: add
anti-spoofing checks for 6to4 and 6rd") the sit driver dropped packets
for 2002::/16 destinations and sources even when configured to work as a
tunnel with fixed endpoint. We may only apply the 6rd/6to4 anti-spoofing
checks if the device is not in pointopoint mode.

This was an oversight from me in the above commit, sorry.  Thanks to
Roman Mamedov for reporting this!

Reported-by: Roman Mamedov <rm@romanrm.ru>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: YOSHIFUJI Hideaki <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org>
Signed-off-by: Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
net/ipv6/sit.c