video: tegra: dc: set sor to sleep at vsync during dc shutdown
authorAnshuman Nath Kar <anshumank@nvidia.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 22:03:55 +0000 (15:03 -0700)
committerManish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 19:12:52 +0000 (12:12 -0700)
commitcd0dd3617e96759aff693e88fbd73be3bd32acfe
treeed9df3539ba29095ecdce96ce34982ad7305aeb2
parent6317b094f0386dad4e98c2c8e6086eb7c4b67b8d
video: tegra: dc: set sor to sleep at vsync during dc shutdown

bug 1865109

The DC shutdown sequence includes disabling the windows during
tegra_dc_blank and shutting down DC during sor_detach. However
since these two events are ansynchronous, it can lead to stray
pixels getting transmitted to the panel. Hence we sleep the sor
during tegra_dc_blank and detach it later.

Change-Id: I017cab4c46978ee2e7ab4cb2581f4e76b62a2506
Signed-off-by: Anshuman Nath Kar <anshumank@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1180987
Reviewed-by: Santosh Galma <galmar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Santosh Galma <galmar@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Venu Byravarasu <vbyravarasu@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit f6507d5beb105bc79799073c66c6b8ab45318cd4)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1278024
Reviewed-by: Prafull Suryawanshi <prafulls@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Prafull Suryawanshi <prafulls@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 8a367aab0c9e2f2f9df845945fa03b0b81bac41f)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1458808
Reviewed-by: Manish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Manish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc_priv_defs.h
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dp.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi2.0.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/sor.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/sor.h