thermal: pwm_fan: Add sysfs node for state cap
authorAnshul Jain <anshulj@nvidia.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 00:06:54 +0000 (17:06 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:28:03 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
commitcc1dd139f455aa373da20ebce9bad5ded9e18ae3
tree5e45000ab5a905e0ec91151747c8236f5ec36166
parent859c587bd0389054ce943a8b443df69a100d4567
thermal: pwm_fan: Add sysfs node for state cap

This change introduces new sysfs API state_cap.
State_cap should be used for capping the maximum pwm of
fan from application layer.

State_cap provides a layer of abstraction to app profile
framework. Board level differences can now be taken care
of by the driver.

Bug 1259204

Change-Id: I5aaeba55c2420fc3e518145e93807f47515e9638
Signed-off-by: Anshul Jain <anshulj@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/212431
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 7b3ab860dd9d16d5256d9d1d73b21c88f97d0c3e)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/246414
Reviewed-by: Jun Yan <juyan@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Jun Yan <juyan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
drivers/thermal/pwm_fan.c
include/linux/platform_data/pwm_fan.h