libceph: specify osd op by index in request
authorAlex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:27:11 +0000 (01:27 -0500)
committerSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 04:18:15 +0000 (21:18 -0700)
commitc99d2d4abb6c405ef52e9bc1da87b382b8f41739
tree073ad414ec82f706a38300d38fe5c5a710d3098a
parent8c042b0df99cd06ef8473ef6e204b87b3dc80158
libceph: specify osd op by index in request

An osd request now holds all of its source op structures, and every
place that initializes one of these is in fact initializing one
of the entries in the the osd request's array.

So rather than supplying the address of the op to initialize, have
caller specify the osd request and an indication of which op it
would like to initialize.  This better hides the details the
op structure (and faciltates moving the data pointers they use).

Since osd_req_op_init() is a common routine, and it's not used
outside the osd client code, give it static scope.  Also make
it return the address of the specified op (so all the other
init routines don't have to repeat that code).

Signed-off-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
drivers/block/rbd.c
fs/ceph/addr.c
include/linux/ceph/osd_client.h
net/ceph/osd_client.c