perf tools: make -C consistent across commands (for cpu list arg)
authorDavid Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Nov 2011 18:30:08 +0000 (11:30 -0700)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 13:45:53 +0000 (11:45 -0200)
commitc8e6672035e84799e6167e933fafedc8e3256973
tree6c69ce411ffdf9742153c9e861f3dd084201a8c1
parent1758af10cf13d156014035b29ff50eab3773d849
perf tools: make -C consistent across commands (for cpu list arg)

Currently the meaning of -C varies by perf command: for perf-top,
perf-stat, perf-record it means cpu list. For perf-report it means comm
list. Then perf-annotate, perf-report and perf-script use -c for cpu
list.

Fix annotate, report and script to use -C for cpu list to be consistent
with top, stat and record. This means report needs to use -c for comm
list which does introduce a backward compatibility change.

v1 -> v2
- update perf-script.txt too

Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1321209008-7004-1-git-send-email-dsahern@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-report.txt
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
tools/perf/builtin-report.c
tools/perf/builtin-script.c