Drivers: hv: util: Properly handle version negotiations.
authorK. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Sat, 12 May 2012 20:44:58 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 14 May 2012 15:59:31 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commitc836d0ab70acf7b7bd2b698278e8abae9e6d9978
tree5e3c677b2314e6643785133569950d29cbf4dd7f
parenta360530012766e5fd752bd6538c8cc6349846781
Drivers: hv: util: Properly handle version negotiations.

The current version negotiation code is not "future proof". Fix this
by allowing each service the flexibility to either specify the highest
version it can support or it can support the highest version number
the host is offering.

Signed-off-by: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c
drivers/hv/hv_kvp.c
drivers/hv/hv_util.c
include/linux/hyperv.h