tracing: Introduce remove_event_file_dir()
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 17:25:47 +0000 (19:25 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:47:33 +0000 (09:47 -0700)
commitc6febdf258313a120acd1298dd1dd41442131a37
treef85f8afe306d9ea8e10c3417f94e901b41b6074b
parentb86d0ba62decb830aed2fa525e7557857d3199f2
tracing: Introduce remove_event_file_dir()

commit f6a84bdc75b5c11621dec58db73fe102cbaf40cc upstream.

Preparation for the next patch. Extract the common code from
remove_event_from_tracers() and __trace_remove_event_dirs()
into the new helper, remove_event_file_dir().

The patch looks more complicated than it actually is, it also
moves remove_subsystem() up to avoid the forward declaration.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130726172547.GA3629@redhat.com

Reviewed-by: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/trace/trace_events.c