ARM: tegra: Get cluster ID by reading MPIDR
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 22:53:50 +0000 (14:53 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:46:48 +0000 (12:46 -0700)
commitc582ea4aa803909e4044964087a2f1f7f17f5f7d
treeb345d6a1c45d4bd3c0cb43112f39c11f6284a607
parentc8cf06a56676e95eb785c6dad340d70a4b8ce674
ARM: tegra: Get cluster ID by reading MPIDR

This is to avoid MMIO access, thus save a few processor cycles.

Change-Id: Ib4a2aaf8e991885baab51cd74a37387e91cfb5a8
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/171656
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Seshendra Gadagottu <sgadagottu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/headsmp.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h