ipc,sem: open code and rename sem_lock
authorRik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Wed, 1 May 2013 02:15:35 +0000 (19:15 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 1 May 2013 15:12:58 +0000 (08:12 -0700)
commitc460b662d5cae467f1c341c59b02a5c5e68fed0b
tree0cc2f44f5a0abd0a7a143d8bd57630e27bc52311
parent16df3674efe39f3ab63e7052f1244dd3d50e7f84
ipc,sem: open code and rename sem_lock

Rename sem_lock() to sem_obtain_lock(), so we can introduce a sem_lock()
later that only locks the sem_array and does nothing else.

Open code the locking from ipc_lock() in sem_obtain_lock() so we can
introduce finer grained locking for the sem_array in the next patch.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: propagate the ipc_obtain_object() errno out of sem_obtain_lock()]
Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Cc: Chegu Vinod <chegu_vinod@hp.com>
Cc: Emmanuel Benisty <benisty.e@gmail.com>
Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
Cc: Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com>
Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
ipc/sem.c