nfsd4: fix decoding of compounds across page boundaries
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 15:48:11 +0000 (11:48 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 18:42:27 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
commitc334daca734bbb11f79742ec699b1cf9d2112117
tree5afa46c98b2679da823b5206b561dfba0b8df296
parent9c42c27677b133bd8c8f7a7d69dd4d00e96ef035
nfsd4: fix decoding of compounds across page boundaries

commit 247500820ebd02ad87525db5d9b199e5b66f6636 upstream.

A freebsd NFSv4.0 client was getting rare IO errors expanding a tarball.
A network trace showed the server returning BAD_XDR on the final getattr
of a getattr+write+getattr compound.  The final getattr started on a
page boundary.

I believe the Linux client ignores errors on the post-write getattr, and
that that's why we haven't seen this before.

Reported-by: Rick Macklem <rmacklem@uoguelph.ca>
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c