dma-debug: fix to not have dependency on get_dma_ops() interface
authorShuah Khan <shuah.khan@hp.com>
Sat, 3 Nov 2012 23:00:07 +0000 (17:00 -0600)
committerJoerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Sat, 17 Nov 2012 12:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0100)
commitbfe0fb0f1a570ae72680d6d48655c98d1f4733f5
tree8da2d888a5c38bcc4389e0fbd7cf9bf624ca59c2
parent8d7f62e6a7aa0bfd7163d3c4a5fb59280f6a6eb5
dma-debug: fix to not have dependency on get_dma_ops() interface

dma-debug depends on get_dma_ops() interface. Several architectures
do not define dma_ops and get_dma_ops(). When dma debug interfaces are
used on an architecture (e.g: c6x) that doesn't define get_dmap_ops(),
compilation fails. Changing dma-debug to call dma_mapping_error() instead
of defining its own that calls get_dma_ops(), such that the internal use of
dma_mapping_error() doesn't interfere with the debug_dma_mapping_error()
interface's mapping error checks. Moving dma_mapping_error() checks in
check_unmap() under the dma debug entry not found is sufficient to fix the
problem.

Reference: https://lkml.org/lkml/2012/10/26/367

Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuah.khan@hp.com>
Reported-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
lib/dma-debug.c