ideapad: Add param: no_bt_rfkill
authorIke Panhc <ike.pan@canonical.com>
Fri, 1 Oct 2010 07:40:22 +0000 (15:40 +0800)
committerMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Oct 2010 13:36:51 +0000 (09:36 -0400)
commitbfa97b7dab708b100040a1335ea0860a8b9ef346
tree372a9f0ebef5b12579f30367128915d7b72487fa
parent57ac3b051cc09693f2e0f4725c87091ab11c7318
ideapad: Add param: no_bt_rfkill

Add new module parameter that force module not to register bluetooth rfkill.

There is report that saying using this bluetooth rfkill to enable/disable
bluetooth will let bluetooth device initial failed when enable on Lenovo
ideapad S12. Fortunately there is another rfkill registered by bluetooth
driver for S12 and user can shutdown the bluetooth by either bluetooth driver
or HW RF switch.

For dual OS user, it may have some trouble that using Linux after turning off
bluetooth with another OS if we do not register bluetooth rfkill at all. So
we will force bluetooth enable when no_bt_rfkill=1.

Signed-off-by: Ike Panhc <ike.pan@canonical.com>
Tested-by: Mario 'BitKoenig' Holbe <Mario.Holbe@TU-Ilmenau.DE>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
drivers/platform/x86/ideapad-laptop.c