video: tegra: host: change nvhost_clk_rate_args
authorJihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 02:45:22 +0000 (18:45 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 08:29:00 +0000 (01:29 -0700)
commitbf414b090f573bfcbb9352cdc5d754bef431b092
tree477da7b6806adc17a9b5c7371990d4ebdc1b431f
parente379600a9be7bb586672c08a6305b5783d434fd3
video: tegra: host: change nvhost_clk_rate_args

Add attr bit field to moduleid of nvhost_clk_rate_args
to be able to set memory bandwidth instead of memory
clock frequency in user space. If memory bandwidth is set,
then corresponding memory clock frequency is calculated and
set based on type of memory controller.

Bug 1197543

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/170838
(cherry picked from commit dedec22ea854a61611dafb80522a05fe5611c08f)

Change-Id: Id085bf5180cce6438e367711cda063895f500925
Signed-off-by: Jihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/174309
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/host/bus_client.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/nvhost_acm.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/nvhost_acm.h
include/linux/nvhost_ioctl.h