nl80211: fix old station flags compatibility
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Mon, 2 Jan 2012 12:30:03 +0000 (13:30 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 20:14:50 +0000 (15:14 -0500)
commitbdd3ae3d1e749cf6597f035a5357f297a1af8eb3
tree919de2a3adaf00d99c9d3b726c2a47a75026540f
parent1a19f77f3642b8194ad9cf55548cc5d92e841766
nl80211: fix old station flags compatibility

My patch to validate station flags broke compatibility
with the old station flags setting where all flags are
always set at once since it always set the mask as all
possible flags which ended up being rejected later in
the station add/modify code.

Fix by parsing only the current flags in the old flags
attribute -- new applications and new flags should use
(and will now require) the new flags attribute where
the mask is given by the application.

Reported-and-tested-by: Thomas Hilber <ath9k-dev@toh.cx>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/wireless/nl80211.c