ARM: tegra: allow disabling HDMI through DT
authorAlexandre Courbot <acourbot@nvidia.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 06:42:40 +0000 (15:42 +0900)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:44:06 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
commitbd975b942ec5a6ba59a1681a215b5943a8f617fc
tree68257490254afcbf8dfd60de0c2a06060c24835b
parent79da6ad7c0dabbc4fb0cad9353643d00241ce23c
ARM: tegra: allow disabling HDMI through DT

HDMI output can be disabled by setting the "host1x/hdmi" node's status
to disabled. Also factorizes the common HDMI initialization code to one
place.

Bug 1239870
Bug 1332618

Change-Id: I34f8d3cfdcc205b640b4294e8cfc38449484d6ba
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/208311
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/263200
(cherry picked from commit c0b71f030335bf33c0aaa227c139f4ce056950bb)
(cherry picked from commit fcaff7edf54611d085b2f21f9674fd1e58bc4f46)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/263764
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Jong Kim <jongk@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jon Mayo <jmayo@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Allen Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Jong Kim <jongk@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-ardbeg-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dalmore-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-macallan-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-panel.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-pismo-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-pluto-panel.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-roth-panel.c