ipc,shm: shorten critical region for shmat
authorDavidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 21:26:23 +0000 (14:26 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 14:45:47 +0000 (07:45 -0700)
commitbd58e2dc27330012ff1774cd54d41d6e7ffcbc36
tree0f106d3f82e15fce2c2d2741ac1668247b1d9d6d
parent247ec302b53873fa13bbb413b5df982cb5d7f78f
ipc,shm: shorten critical region for shmat

commit c2c737a0461e61a34676bd0bd1bc1a70a1b4e396 upstream.

Similar to other system calls, acquire the kern_ipc_perm lock after doing
the initial permission and security checks.

[sasha.levin@oracle.com: dont leave do_shmat with rcu lock held]
Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
Tested-by: Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
ipc/shm.c