vtime: Explicitly account pending user time on process tick
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 22:51:06 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 15:41:21 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
commitbcebdf846522056a84ba0b0cba5f5413868c9394
tree76e007a63351abe84a9713e3b182463c230d1053
parentfd25b4c2f226de818e1d2b71e3e681d28bcaf5ba
vtime: Explicitly account pending user time on process tick

All vtime implementations just flush the user time on process
tick. Consolidate that in generic code by calling a user time
accounting helper. This avoids an indirect call in ia64 and
prepare to also consolidate vtime context switch code.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
arch/ia64/kernel/time.c
arch/powerpc/kernel/time.c
arch/s390/kernel/vtime.c
include/linux/kernel_stat.h
include/linux/vtime.h