perf tests: Add a test case for checking sw clock event frequency
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 02:41:47 +0000 (11:41 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 14:43:16 +0000 (11:43 -0300)
commitbc96b361cbf90e61d2665b1305cd2c4ac1fd9cfc
tree3f9afd9dcd204629151f5707875f42e39ba5e59b
parentd134ffb919ab142b2359ae45a0cf4a5bfa1ff283
perf tests: Add a test case for checking sw clock event frequency

This test case checks frequency conversion of hrtimer-based software
clock events (cpu-clock, task-clock) have valid (non-1) periods.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1363574507-18808-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
[ committer note: Moved .sample_freq to outside named init block to cope with some gcc versions ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Makefile
tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
tools/perf/tests/sw-clock.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/perf/tests/tests.h