clocksource: em_sti: Set cpu_possible_mask to fix SMP broadcast
authorMagnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 20:01:16 +0000 (15:01 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:28:45 +0000 (15:28 -0800)
commitbc77a313b995bdd4c8806593326ffea8d01ec7bc
tree473c807fa3db89b2a4fa4f3969901bd212c92204
parentb212be3528e64ff306f7477628cc042e448742c5
clocksource: em_sti: Set cpu_possible_mask to fix SMP broadcast

commit 2199a5574b6d94b9ca26c6345356f45ec60fef8b upstream.

Update the STI driver by setting cpu_possible_mask to make EMEV2
SMP work as expected together with the ARM broadcast timer.

This breakage was introduced by:

f7db706 ARM: 7674/1: smp: Avoid dummy clockevent being preferred over real hardware clock-event

Without this fix SMP operation is broken on EMEV2 since no
broadcast timer interrupts trigger on the secondary CPU cores.

Signed-off-by: Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/clocksource/em_sti.c