x86: Fix warning about cast from pointer to integer of different size
authorAlexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 18:31:37 +0000 (10:31 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 18:45:19 +0000 (10:45 -0800)
commitbbee3aec3472fc2ca10b6b1020aec84567ea25ce
tree3fbb99d8f84eabd37046048963f4bec03af965f4
parentafd51a0e32cd79261f0e823400886ed322a355ac
x86: Fix warning about cast from pointer to integer of different size

This patch fixes a warning reported by the kbuild test robot where we were
casting a pointer to a physical address which represents an integer of a
different size.  Per the suggestion of Peter Anvin I am replacing it and one
other spot where I made a similar cast with an unsigned long.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20121119182927.3655.7641.stgit@ahduyck-cp1.jf.intel.com
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/kernel/head32.c
arch/x86/kernel/head64.c