mm: Fix virt_to_page() warning
authorRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Wed, 22 May 2013 10:18:47 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 22 May 2013 15:05:16 +0000 (08:05 -0700)
commitbb3ec6b08396bbd631b6441102dd1c3d89cbc576
treed2c42629d1fee5e9a42821fa53189e95463fde6f
parentcbfd2cd7195cf4500d428a04c79509445aa3924e
mm: Fix virt_to_page() warning

virt_to_page() is typically implemented as a macro containing a cast so
that it will accept both pointers and unsigned long without causing a
warning.

But MIPS virt_to_page() uses virt_to_phys which is a function so passing
an unsigned long will cause a warning:

CC mm/page_alloc.o
  mm/page_alloc.c: In function ‘free_reserved_area’:
  mm/page_alloc.c:5161:3: warning: passing argument 1 of ‘virt_to_phys’ makes pointer from integer without a cast [enabled by default]
  arch/mips/include/asm/io.h:119:100: note: expected ‘const volatile void *’ but argument is of type ‘long unsigned int’

All others users of virt_to_page() in mm/ are passing a void *.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Reported-by: Eunbong Song <eunb.song@samsung.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/page_alloc.c