perf machine: Detect data vs. text mappings
authorStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0100)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:22:00 +0000 (12:22 -0300)
commitbad4091791b0bb8c2d7919ddefe2f0d109299b5a
treeb551d801c52d221b3d0f11037d70272388322797
parent028f12ee6beff0961781c5ed3f740e5f3b56f781
perf machine: Detect data vs. text mappings

Leverages the PERF_RECORD_MISC_MMAP_DATA bit in the RECORD_MMAP record
header. When the bit is set then the mapping type is set to
MAP__VARIABLE.

Signed-off-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1359040242-8269-17-git-send-email-eranian@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/machine.c