gpu: nvgpu: gk20a: Allow in-kernel channel alloc
authorArto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 07:13:26 +0000 (10:13 +0300)
committerArto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 07:16:30 +0000 (00:16 -0700)
commitba791b7ab11fb4bbd07364895f02c7647adbcc48
treebf8212767f4e358be8083dbefbdc4adba8264d49
parent316e9431b9393290b829c7254d306d62a3ce5942
gpu: nvgpu: gk20a: Allow in-kernel channel alloc

This patch modifies channel interfaces to allow allocating the
channel for kernel use. This is needed if we want to run a shader
from kernel space.

Bug 1409151

Change-Id: I3544186bb1541120f85e01a19de106ef011c1b11
Signed-off-by: Arto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/440261
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Lauri Peltonen <lpeltonen@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/channel_gk20a.h