hid: jarvis: send report to app to control mic
authorsiddardha naraharisetti <siddardhan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 25 May 2016 06:18:25 +0000 (23:18 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 07:00:59 +0000 (00:00 -0700)
commitb58aea251928a4cb6024ddbc5127861231aad3a5
tree6cb596dae3b28e4f4784232eb9ead9990aa1679a
parent125ef44ac4e4ea7f8d03f05b3a7aec15eb048708
hid: jarvis: send report to app to control mic

To control pepper mic, send report to userspace so that
it can send the report to pepper using gattservice
rather than sending message using hid output report.
this will help to prevent multiple concurrent requests
to pepper, as Gattservice will serialize the requests

Bug 1769205

Change-Id: Ifa2084610529cdf6353b547be267d6434b79e82e
Signed-off-by: siddardha naraharisetti <siddardhan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1153070
(cherry picked from commit 1c4276a801526e9ea42ae3247d5df57394a023a6)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1208539
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Spencer Sutterlin <ssutterlin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
drivers/hid/hid-atv-jarvis.c