Drivers: hv: kvp: Cleanup error handling in KVP
authorK. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Mon, 13 Aug 2012 17:06:52 +0000 (10:06 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 20:48:08 +0000 (13:48 -0700)
commitb47a81dcc5a806efb6d970608299129771588289
tree59325254754b37e1b28393c552a854e4c922e243
parent9b5957803cb444a99275355eb2309b6fecc63c5f
Drivers: hv: kvp: Cleanup error handling in KVP

In preparation to implementing IP injection, cleanup the way we propagate
and handle errors both in the driver as well as in the user level daemon.

Signed-off-by: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Olaf Hering <olaf@aepfle.de>
Reviewed-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/hv/hv_kvp.c
include/linux/hyperv.h
tools/hv/hv_kvp_daemon.c