mm: use vm_unmapped_area() on sh architecture
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:02:12 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 01:22:26 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
commitb4265f12340f809447b9a48055e88c444b480c89
treedd4914d4a5d10cb19cec2eee36fc40ec6a0b080e
parent394ef6403abc36900d9303395a49a72d32666f2a
mm: use vm_unmapped_area() on sh architecture

Update the sh arch_get_unmapped_area[_topdown] functions to make use of
vm_unmapped_area() instead of implementing a brute force search.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: remove now-unused COLOUR_ALIGN_DOWN()]
Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/sh/mm/mmap.c