KEYS: Don't check for NULL key pointer in key_validate()
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Tue, 15 May 2012 13:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0100)
committerJames Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
Tue, 15 May 2012 14:54:33 +0000 (00:54 +1000)
commitb404aef72fdafb601c945c714164c0ee2b04c364
tree46efed0307e7c208a254614361bbe08ed160ef52
parent2cc8a71641b4460783ea3bd7a3476043fdf85397
KEYS: Don't check for NULL key pointer in key_validate()

Don't bother checking for NULL key pointer in key_validate() as all of the
places that call it will crash anyway if the relevant key pointer is NULL by
the time they call key_validate().  Therefore, the checking must be done prior
to calling here.

Whilst we're at it, simplify the key_validate() function a bit and mark its
argument const.

Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
include/linux/key.h
security/keys/permission.c