thp: mprotect: pass vma down to page table walkers
authorJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Thu, 13 Jan 2011 23:47:03 +0000 (15:47 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 01:32:44 +0000 (17:32 -0800)
commitb36f5b0710e9e3b92484de32920fddcb17278664
tree823f5ee3ff0e18c67489bd8e525d83f3f7cf1b1a
parentc489f1257b8cacd4881a18da1e93659f934a8e98
thp: mprotect: pass vma down to page table walkers

Flushing the tlb for huge pmds requires the vma's anon_vma, so pass along
the vma instead of the mm, we can always get the latter when we need it.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mprotect.c