ARM: tegra: rework Tegra secondary CPU core bringup
authorPeter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 23:47:45 +0000 (01:47 +0200)
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Sun, 26 Feb 2012 22:44:44 +0000 (14:44 -0800)
commitb36ab9754efbd7429d214b3b03dc9843882571bd
tree4829030d17f9c03d78b3d065bd04c4c63814c8e1
parent26fe681fdaa5c800f1f99e8181631866e50ed8a1
ARM: tegra: rework Tegra secondary CPU core bringup

Prepare the Tegra secondary CPU core bringup code for other Tegra variants.
The reset handler is also generalized to allow for future introduction of
powersaving modes which turn off the CPU cores.

Based on work by:

Scott Williams <scwilliams@nvidia.com>
Chris Johnson <cwj@nvidia.com>
Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>

Signed-off-by: Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@nvidia.com>
Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Makefile
arch/arm/mach-tegra/headsmp.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/include/mach/iomap.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/reset.c [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/mach-tegra/reset.h [new file with mode: 0644]