resource: add __adjust_resource() for internal use
authorToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:08:17 +0000 (15:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:54:37 +0000 (15:54 -0700)
commitae8e3a915aef5af5ace5936c56f05f0b1502ded1
tree379207c57c1773d77b5796e95ac7d7f5445b9271
parentc73e5c9c59a0f7ba30b3e5f7bd2d8097d4c89c6d
resource: add __adjust_resource() for internal use

Add __adjust_resource(), which is called by adjust_resource() internally
after the resource_lock is held.  There is no interface change to
adjust_resource().  This change allows other functions to call
__adjust_resource() internally while the resource_lock is held.

Signed-off-by: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Ram Pai <linuxram@us.ibm.com>
Cc: T Makphaibulchoke <tmac@hp.com>
Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/resource.c