wl12xx: 1281/1283 support - Add dummy packet support
authorShahar Levi <shahar_levi@ti.com>
Sun, 6 Mar 2011 14:32:14 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
committerLuciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
Tue, 19 Apr 2011 13:49:01 +0000 (16:49 +0300)
commitae47c45fd02fdf88d57adc370e78e7a01e2bfcbc
tree3def0959f5332c2fd1279ffe898db0c554c1f819
parentae77eccf04f8c36769bdba334e1bbcc7bb9d3644
wl12xx: 1281/1283 support - Add dummy packet support

Support sending dummy packet to wl128x FW as results of
dummy packet event. That is part of dynamic TX mem blocks mechanism.

Only send dummy packet when not in AP mode.

[Even though the DUMMY_PACKET_EVENT_ID and the
STA_REMOVE_COMPLETE_EVENT_ID events are defined to the same value, we
need to treat them separately in the code.  Keep the check and enable
STA_REMOVE_COMPLETE_EVENT_ID for AP mode and DUMMY_PACKET_EVENT_ID for
STA.  Moved one warning to a cleaner place.  Use WL1271_TID_MGMT for
dummy packets -- Luca]

Signed-off-by: Shahar Levi <shahar_levi@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <coelho@ti.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/boot.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/event.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/event.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/io.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/main.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/tx.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/tx.h