ARM: tegra11: dvfs: Enable CPU and core voltage scaling
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 08:27:57 +0000 (01:27 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:41:16 +0000 (12:41 -0700)
commitac947a151e94d9e8939d6333d432419a519f8882
treed9785b1b3bc1d727f402cd69e1d1a37dc94d1c12
parent1c2b531fc6ceb4cc9f800c44824bb6ecb11db91a
ARM: tegra11: dvfs: Enable CPU and core voltage scaling

Set configuration options for CPU and core voltage scaling.
No changes in current system behavior (VDD_CPU is scaled,
VDD_CORE is not scaled) is expected, since

- by default after boot DFLL is used as CPU clock source, and
CPU voltage is automatically scaled by CL-DVFS (this change only
enables scaling when/if PLL is used as a clock source)

- EMC DVFS tables requires nominal voltage for all rates, and
effectively prevents core voltage scaling, even if it is enabled

Change-Id: I9a1ee3a9dfce57521dd31f75d767763238be2acc
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/160138
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/configs/tegra11_android_defconfig