android: lowmemkiller: don't consider CMA memory as free
authorKrishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Sat, 27 Sep 2014 00:14:03 +0000 (17:14 -0700)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Fri, 7 Nov 2014 04:21:36 +0000 (20:21 -0800)
commita9e231e93b688e72fea3d38c00e2a5cd6095fff0
tree1155cc45da1dcd60aadf61e1b0304efca1ce7972
parent00457fe1c08f591cd82b133425cbf3e00be19ef7
android: lowmemkiller: don't consider CMA memory as free

As CMA memory can only be used for Movable allocations,
Android lowmemkiller shouldn't consider this as free memory
for lowmem kill decisions.  If it considered as free memory,
It can delay the killing of apps and lead to slowness of
system as memory allocations start waiting for kswap
daemon to free up the memory.

Bug 1550455

Change-Id: Ica8da48ef48912d89cde526f0ba3676df6ab10f1
Signed-off-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/542209
(cherry picked from commit 24a7d99f9117e250dbf276d453c336b31dc2c127)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/592901
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
drivers/staging/android/lowmemorykiller.c