CHROMIUM: config: set default hostname
authorRhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:47:16 +0000 (17:47 -0400)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:39:43 +0000 (12:39 -0700)
commita967850e5356259862bcec52307f127d682127a5
tree7bfe010e71087729d2129659ca66b35fd743898a
parentac8a8688c7eb22eaa03d246db7f63feb259c3192
CHROMIUM: config: set default hostname

Rather than wasting time in userspace running `hostname localhost`,
just boot the kernel with the default.

Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/34371
Reviewed-by: Olof Johansson <olofj@chromium.org>
(cherry picked from commit 8a1968a291abc47a0f05afd8967a4df6ae4da080)

This change fixes the issue where hostname was no longer working
on recent chrome nightlies.

bug 1164006

Signed-off-by: Rhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: I50318a1a6a1b9f7ed9bad4db968edda486e33904
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/147070
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Allen Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Ree11900fbd948b832c4c56a803485767663b6bb7
chromeos/config/base.config